Western Cape Government

The Western Cape Government is the primary Wesgro shareholder. Minister Alan Winde is the Member of the Executive Council (MEC) for this portfolio and the Wesgro Act is the responsibility of his Ministry. Mr Solly Fourie is the Head of the Department of Economic Development and Tourism. 

City of Cape Town

The City of Cape Town (CoCT) confers grant funding on Wesgro in order to drive trade and investment promotion on behalf of the Municipality. The Wesgro Act requires the responsible Member of the Executive Council of the Western Cape Government to consult with the Executive Mayor when appointing the Wesgro Board of Directors. Executive Mayor, Ms Patricia de Lille, has nominate Councillor Garreth Bloor, Mayoral Committee member for Economic, Environmental & Spatial Planning, to serve as the CoCT representative on the Wesgro Board of Directors. The Agency works closely with the Directorate for Economic Development which is headed up by Mr Japie Hugo (Executive Director). 

Western Cape Government

Quarterly Performance Reports.